Does it matter?

When some of my friends heard that the research student who is helping me with my FYP is so nice. They was wondering if he is using my FYP for his own thesis. But does it really matter it the first place? Even if he will be using my results for his thesis, i still stand to gain in the end. Ultimately i still have to do this FYP no matter what, so it will still be a win-win situation for both of us. But i do not think he will be using that anyway. I seriously feel that he is helping me because he is a nice guy. Some may help for a motive while some just out of their hearts. Yet at the end of the day, if you stand to gain something out of it, it does not matter so much. Just that in the process of doing so, is there friendship to be build up. He even pay for the stuffs that i will be using for the next one year. So what can i say about that. It does put me to shame to some extent.

Leave a Reply

