What does it truly means to be …

For the past few days, i have thought about what does it truly means to be a disciple of Christ. Why i feel so powerless at times to my weaknesses and sins? Why can’t i just love Him abit more with my actions? I really question myself of my love for Him. If i truly do love God, why does not my actions show it? Why am i lacking so much in my life?

It is not that i want to be self righteous, because i know that He is my righteousness. The reason is because i want to be righteous and holy because i love Him. Am i unable to love You with all my heart? 

Father, please show me how to love You with all i am, consume me with Your love to the point where You are always on my mind.

Leave a Reply

